Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to send trigger (digital pulse)

Hi,

I am new to labview, started this month only and am currently using express vi's. I would appreciate if someone can direct me how to send the digital trigger out.

Problem: I am using a beam with 2 strain gauge mounted, I am trying to send a digital trigger out when the strain value crosses certain threshold (For senior lab). Currently I can acquire the data and plot. But I am not sure on how to send the digital pulse out.

Hardware: Labview 8.5.1, SC-2345 connector block, SCC-SG01 Strain module, PCI-6251 DAQ Card and SCC-DO01 Digital Output Module.

Thanks,

Sine

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,462 Views)

Hello Sine,

Thank you for posting to the NI Forums! There are many examples that are included in LabVIEW when the DAQmx driver is installed. You can access them by going to Help>>Find Examples. When that window opens, navigate to Hardware Input/Output>>DAQmx. For my own understanding, are you waiting for a certain analog threshold and then you want to trigger a digital output? Please clarify for me exactly what you are trying to do and take a look at the examples I just described. You may very well find an example that will get you on the right track. More than likely this will be outside of the scope of express vi's.

Please take a look at this link: https://lumen.ni.com/nicif/us/academiclv3hr/content.xhtml. This is a 3 hour online free LabVIEW class that gives instruction on basic LabVIEW programming. It may be helpful as you learn LabVIEW. Thanks!

Regards,
Margaret Barrett
National Instruments
Applications Engineer
Digital Multimeters and LCR Meters
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,443 Views)

Hi Margaret,

Thanks for your responce.To explain problem better ........