Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to make the best use of my 6062E card?

I am new in Labview, and I use DAQcard 6062E and Labview 8.0.  I found an example vi posted on the Discussion Forum (see attachment).  This vi outputs signals an AO channel and an digital port simultaneously.  It is exactly what I want to do.  When I tried to run this vi, an error message popped up: "Error -200077 occurred at Property Node DAQmx Timing (arg 1) in DAQmx Timing (Sample Clock).vi:1->M_Series_CDO_with_AO_Sample_Clock.vi".  So I realized that my 6062E card may not support "correlated" DIO.  Given the fact that I cannot afford to purchase another IO card in the near future, is there a way that I can get around with this?   I mean, can I modify this vi and make the best use of my 6062E card?

Any inputs or comments would be greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Fuh 
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,793 Views)

@Fuh wrote:
So I realized that my 6062E card may not support "correlated" DIO. 

What do you mean by "correlated" DIO? The error message seems to state that you cannot you the "M_Series_CDO..." with your card, which seems obvious becasue ytou have an E series card.

Post a link to the place where you obtained the example or repost the example.
Regards,
André (CLA, CLED)
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(2,778 Views)
Oops!  I misspoke.  I found this VI in the NI Developer Zone, not the Discussion Forum.  The link to that VI is: http://zone.ni.com/devzone/cda/epd/p/id/4414      If you go to this link, you will find a library file: 4643.llb      The VI that I am trying to adopt is within this library file.

I understand that this VI is written specifically for M series boards, but I am just wondering if I can modify this VI and use it with my 6062E card.  So first, I tried to run this VI --- trying to see what is not compatible with my E card.  As expected, an error message pops up. 

The error message contains the following information: