cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Freeze and Frequency Analysis

Solved!
Go to solution

Hey,

I am new in Labview and for my project i have to do a FFT analysis. I use a NI SCB68a and a MEMS Adxl335 sensor for vibration and frequency analysis.

I tried around with while- and for-cases, but i cant solve it and so I have 2 Questions to you:

How can i get my signal visable in a graph-chart for e.g. 10 seconds? Now its just for some milliseconds, played arround with the rate and the samples but no change. Then i got the plan to make it with a loop but i dont now how.

Plan is:  push the trigger for recording the measurements. so far its working (for some milliseconds)

and after the vibration measurement like 10 seconds, with an FFT i wanna analyse the graph manually.

Thanks a lot for you help. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 42
(3,768 Views)

Hello Gregory88,

you can set the chart histroy length, this defines how many samples are stored inside of the diagramm.(right click on the diagramm)Unbenannt.PNGWhat i recommend is tu use a produce consumer structure and making the FFT in the consumer.

sample.pngHope it helps.

best regards
Alexander
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 42
(3,732 Views)

hey duffy,

thanks for the reply.

i think it´s because you´ve labview '16 i can´t open your recommend VI 😕 is it possible to make it run under my '15?

ok i found the chart history length, but if i play arround with it nothing changes... i mean the more important chart is the one below cuz i thought i could make there the FFT.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 42
(3,725 Views)

Hello Gregory88,

saved down to 2015

best regards
Alexander
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 42
(3,721 Views)

hey alex,

thank you, also for the VI, now i can open it but it isn´t working 😞

I setted everything and i in the DAQmx i could see my signal, but not if run the VI.