Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error 200460 when trying to modify DAQmx Voltage - On Demand Output example to monitor channel

Hello,

I am new to DAQmx and trying to build several simple VIs to use on a USB 6212 BNC.

I started working with an example VI, Voltage - On Demand Output.vi, that I would like to modify to a step function with monitoring of things like rise time, slew rate, overshoot, etc. The example itself works fine and I am able to verify on a multimeter that the voltage is rising as indicated. When I add a read to monitor the channels voltage, however, I am able to run the VI but get an error that says:

Error -200460

Read failed, because there are no channels in this task from which data can be read.

Task Name: _unnamedTask<21>

All I did was add a DAQmx Read, set it to match the Write and created an indicator for the data. I'm wondering if I need to set another channel to do the monitoring but, if that is the right solultion, I have not been successful with it so far. I've tried seaching the forums for similar errors and am going through my literature on DAQ but haven't found anything to shed some light on the issue.

I am attaching my, very slightly, modified VI and hoping to hear back from the community.

Thanks in advance,

Yusif Nurizade

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(6,539 Views)

As a followup, I've been reading the Learn 10 Functions in NI-DAQmx and Handle 80 Percent of Your Data Acquisition Applications article (http://www.ni.com/white-paper/2835/) and I am wondering if I need to configure another channel to read and then connect their BNC cables. Seems a bit cluttered, isn't there an internal way to monitor the channel after/while setting it?

Would really appreciate some input.

Thanks again,

Yusif Nurizade

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 13
(6,529 Views)

Hey Akello,