From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Motion Control and Motor Drives

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

read following error .flx

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi to everybody, I'm new at Motion Control and I'm not be able to read the following error in a motion system using "read following error .flx" in LabView.

Could  somebody give me advice please? In max I can see that it is possible to read the following error and to dispaly it in a graph. I need to use the value of the following error to perform other operations.

Thanks in advance

Edo

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(4,439 Views)

Edo,

I need some more information before I can help you:

1. What motion control board type are you using?
  2. What's the operation mode (servo, open- or closed-loop stepper)?
  3. "read following error.flx" is the correct function. What do this function return during the move?
  4. Do you see any errors? Does MAX report a modal error?

Thanks,

Jochen Klier

National Instruments

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(4,438 Views)

Johen, thanks for reply so fast.

1.-  I have a PCI 7356 board, MID 7654,  LabView 8.2.1

2.- Operation mode is Servo.

3.- The function does not report any error but it does not give any value of the following error. A question about that: How this function works? Does it send the values to a buffer or not?

4.- When I perform movements using max there are no errors. I have only an error related to end of run of the motion stages, because I haven't been able to configure it on the MID 7654 (This will be my next question in the forum, I think there is no relation with this question)

Thanks again

Edo

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(4,430 Views)

Edo,