cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

USB camera program EXE running error, IMAQ sub VI not found

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, dear guys and board managers,

I am a new engineer in Germany. Recently I've converted a USB camera program which is used to read barcode matrix image from LabVIEW 7.1 version to LabVIEW 2010 version, with LabVIEW 2010, Vision Development module, Vision Aquisition Software August 2010 installed.

The program runs well, and I generated an EXE to run the tool on computers without LabVIEW 2010 installed.

I installed LabVIEW 2010 Runtime Engine, Vision Runtime Engine(evaluation version), and VAS(evaluation version).

However, when I run this program, I always have this error, saying that " IMAQ Read Data Matrix Barcode 2" not found.

Would someone please be so nice to give me some suggestion? Thanks a lot!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(4,408 Views)

Hi,

Did you have a look at the following Link? (just for your additional Information)

http://forums.ni.com/t5/Machine-Vision/USB-camera-program-EXE-running-error-IMAQ-sub-VI-not-found/m-...

Are you able to find "IMAQ Read Data Matrix Bracode 2" on your target PC?

Did the old exe based on LabVIEW 7.1 work? I guess the VI which is missing wasn't available in LabVIEW 7.1, so my question is, does the application work on LabVIEW 2010 Development System?

Which Version of Runtime Engine are you using? You must use Vision RTE 2010.

Does the EXE run on the development System? Did you build an installer? If not please try to do that, so you can bes sure that every dependency you require is copied to your target system.

Best Regards

Regina
AE Germany

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 13
(4,385 Views)

Hallo, Regina,

Thank you for your reply.

Well, the link you provided is exactly the same topic as we are discussing. Maybe you have pasted the wrong link for me.  🙂