From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Machine Vision

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connection between labview and VBAI on real time machine

Hello,

First, I apologize if some of similar topics are already opened. I am new in vision system with VBAI.

Problem:

I want to make start-up labview application on compactRIO IC-3173, which will turn on VBAI program behind labview and make image processing. Is that possible?

I find API for communication between VBAI and Labview, but I do not exactly know, if it is possible on same real time machine.

I also created project where I want to run VBAI Interface - Enumerate VBAI Engines VI. I build up .llb and copy with VBAIInterface.dll into startup directory. When I reboot machine it says: Resource not found. VBAIInterface.dll . An error occured loading "VBAI Interface - Enumerate VBAI Engines.vi"

Thanks!

Rok

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,224 Views)

Here's a website with a lot of useful links to learn more about using VBAI on Real-Time targets, like the IC-3173.

http://sine.ni.com/psp/app/doc/p/id/psp-741/lang/en

Just launch VBAI on windows, the splash screen will show targets on the local subnet that you can configure/install VBAI to and once VBAI is running on the target, you can connect from the VBAI on your windows machine to configure your inspection on the target. You can also choose the local machine to develop your inspection on, but in your case, you will want to select the IC-3173.

Once you have developed an inspection on the target, you can go to Target>>Configure Target Options to setup the start up inspection so the configured inspection starts every time the target boots up.