Machine Vision

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amscope MU130 USB Camera not detected in NI-IMAQdx Devices list under NI-MAX

Hi all, I've been working on this problem for many days:

I have an Amscope MU130 USB camera and am trying to integrate it with Labview.  The camera is said to Directshow compatible and working beautifully under AMCap.  However, the camera is not detected correctly under NI-MAX environment.  The camera does shown under NI-IMAQdx Devices list at "cam0" interface.  But the camera is shown wrongly as "EXCCD00300KMA", instead the correct "UCMOS01300KPA".  Nor does it provide a drop-down list for me to select the right camera model.  In addition, I cannot modify its acquisition attibutes as well.  Does anyone know whether this camera can be controlled by NI-IMAQdx?  If not, is there anyway to control it in Labview environment?

Any suggestions will be very welcome.

Thanks a lot.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(7,421 Views)

Hi Dohua, 

Are you able to acquire from it in MAX, even though it is showing up as the wrong camera? You may need to check to see if the correct driver is installed for it. IMAQdx only makes calls into DirectShow to get all of the camera attributes, which is populated by the manufacturer's driver. It may be worth contacting Amscope as well to see if they have used their camera with LabVIEW and have seen this kind of issue.

If the camera works in MAX, it will work in LabVIEW. 

-N

National Instruments
Staff Certification Engineer
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(7,409 Views)

Hi Nathanael,

Thanks for your reply.

Yes, the "wrong" camera shows in MAX, and actually this is the situation I was trying to descibe.