From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to separately display modbus input registers using a graph to display each register

Solved!
Go to solution

HI

I have a Modbus RTU program which is over RS485 it communicates reads/write 

now I want to graph 5 input registers on my front panel

I am new to LabView can anyone give me some example or a simple way to do it

thank you 

regards 

etesam

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,717 Views)

hi 

I am trying to communicate to an inverter with Modbus RTU  over rs485 and I got to communicate to it and read the registers using the Modbus program example I got from the forum I am new to lab view 

I am new to lab view 

I want to read/write to the registers and I am unable to write can any one please suggest  me with the writing part of the Modbus registers

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(3,672 Views)

Since it is 5 different registers of a single value, you don't want to send that 1-D array directly to the waveform chart as it will interpret that as 5 samples of a single channel.  So put a Build Array on that wire to turn it into a 2-D array to send to the chart.

If you want it on 5 different graphs,, then you need to use index array to break them out.  (In which case you should also look at the online LabVIEW tutorials)
LabVIEW Introduction Course - Three Hours
LabVIEW Introduction Course - Six Hours

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(3,691 Views)

that doesn't work

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 11
(3,623 Views)

What doesn't work?

Attach your code.  Give some detail as to how it is not working and how it is different from how you expect it to work.