LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

writing waveform max and min to a spreadsheet with a usable timestamp

In part of an application I am writing I am using the 'waveform min and max' function, wiring the 'max time', 'max', 'min time', and 'min' to a 'build array' and then taking this array into the function 'write to spreadsheet'. When I look at the file created I find that the max time and min time are both reported as '3135686400.000'. I am new to labview, so maybe I am making a simple mistake, but that doesn't represent a time to me.

Thanks in advance,
Travis
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 17
(3,036 Views)
I think its the date in seconds since 1904 you are getting. You will have to manipulate it either in excel or labview to display the way you want. Don't forget that for excel the default is 1900 so you will have to change it to 1904
Message 2 of 17
(3,036 Views)
The number is the number of seconds since 12 am Jan 1, 1904. You'll need to convert that to a date/time string before writing it to a spreadsheet file. You can use the function Format Date/Time String. I don't know why you are seeing the same number for min time and max time unless you've got a wiring error.
Message 3 of 17
(3,036 Views)
Thank you
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 17
(3,036 Views)
Thank you
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 17
(3,036 Views)
I have been trying to figure out why my max time and min time are the same. I thought I might have made a wiring mistake to my build array, but I didn't, so I can't figure out why this would report the same time, when the values for my max and min are reported as different -- could this be because the max and min times are only ms apart, and the time reports the number of seconds. Also -- is there a way to calute the rise time of a waveform -- or do I have to find the 10% and the 90% point and calculate the time between them by writing a sub vi.

Thanks,
Travis
0 Kudos
Message 6 of 17
(3,036 Views)