From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

writing data to excel using activeX

Hey, 

I am new at this labview stuff. I have been looking at various examples and I got this vi and modified to my own need. 

It would retrieve the data generated and transfer them to excel, but I have a tiny problem with this vi. I really need the vi to place the each value that was retrive into appropriate cells (like a delimiter). So far its retrieving the data and putting all of them into cell A1. can some one help me please??

So if I retrieve a data like this:  "LabVIEW:Aninputparameterisinvalid."

then I want to read them in excel like so,  "LabVIEW" in cell A1,    "An" in Cell A2,    "input" in cell A3,    "parameter" for Cell A4, and so on. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,419 Views)

Your receive string example is not delimited.  I am assuming there are delimiters in the string.  Do you have the Report Generation Toolkit.  It's not as flexible, but it is easier to use than Active X; especially if your starting out and it will do what you need.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Reese, (former CLAD, future CLD)

Some people call me the Space Cowboy!
Some call me the gangster of love.
Some people call me MoReese!
...I'm right here baby, right here, right here, right here at home
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(3,409 Views)