LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

validating a LabVIEW application for medical devices

I am interested in talking with someone who used LabVIEW to validate a medical device. How did you setup the LabVIEW program test sets?
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18
(3,728 Views)
I work for a company that manufactures medical devices. Everything has to be well documented and traceable for government inspection. Test sets are set up according to what needs to be tested. This is a very general question. Can you give me more specific information as to what you want?
- tbob

Inventor of the WORM Global
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 18
(3,722 Views)
Thank you for your reply. I am looking for tools that can help me setup a "Design of Experiments" in LabVIEW. Do you know any tools that can help me do this? Are you doing anything with Design of Experiments. I am new at this so I may not be using the right words.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 18
(3,715 Views)
I currently work in manufacturing, but I once worked with a design team. At that time I had created Labview programs to help them test their design. For instance, I created a Labview program that controlled a transmitter through the serial port and made measurements from a GPIB connected Spectrum Analyzer. The program would set the transmitter for a certain channel, turn it on, measure the power, turn it off, then repeat for different channels. I can't go into more specific details because of the proprietary nature of the design. But I will be glad to help you with any Labview programming problems.
- tbob

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 18
(3,709 Views)
Did you use any "Design of Experiment" software tools or methodology for this application?
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 18
(3,707 Views)
No, I didn't know it even existed. Sorry, I won't be able to help you with that. Contact your local NI rep, perhaps he could help you get started.
- tbob

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 18
(3,699 Views)