From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

vJoy Feeder Help Req

Hi All, firstly please forgive my ignorance as i'm new to LabVIEW, but seeking anyone that may be able to help with getting me started / pointed in the right direction. I'm looking for anyone who may have successfully linked LabVIEW to control a virtual joystick.

I have a NI DIO card (PCIDIO96) which I have successfully been able to control using LabVIEW and DAQ assist. I also have vJoy setup with 96 button interface working with my simulation software. What I need is to link the DAQ assist in LabVIEW to the vJoy. I have the vJoy SDK, but i'm not sure how to convert the LabVIEW into C+ or C#, and i'm not really familiar to either language, hence looking for some sample code or basic help.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(3,363 Views)

So what we know is that:

• You are new to LabVIEW, and presumably have not taken all of the Tutorials, particularly the DAQmx ones.
  • You have a 96-input DIO card that you have "controlled" with the Dreaded DAQ Assistant (more points off ... do a Web search for "Learn 10 Functions in NI-DAQmx", read it, and resolve to Never Again use the DAQ Assistant!).
  • You want to do something with "the vJoy", which appears to be software designed to create/emulate/something else a "virtual Joystick".

What we (and by "we", I mean "I") don't understand is what you are really trying to do.  Do you have a Joystick that you want to be able to use with LabVIEW?  What are you hoping to do with 96 DIO ports?  What does vJoy have to do with the actual task (so far not described) you are trying to accomplish?