LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

using max to set NI 9265 default value

I have an NI 9265 analog output module in a cDAQ 9172 chassis. Currently the module defaults to 20mA output whenever it or the computer is restarted. This is really bad for the valve that it is attached to. I would like to reset the default to 4mA. Is there a way to do this via DAQmx. I have tried to access the "properties" for the NI 9265 in DAQmx but the selection is grayed out and I have not been able to find anyway to access them. I'm new to DAQmx so I don't even know if the device properties is what I'm looking for but it seemed a good place to start. I don't have a problem controlling the device once my labview application is running it is just on power up that I have a problem. Any suggestions would be greatly welcomed.

Thanks,

Rick
Message 1 of 6
(3,195 Views)

Hi Mordeye,

From the specification the expected behavior is a power-on output current of 0.0 mA. It seems like it was an issue present in previous versions of DAQmx drivers but it has been fix in the new release. What I would suggest is to download DAQmx 8.6.f12, where this issue has been addressed.

I hope it helps

Jaime Hoffiz
National Instruments
Product Expert
Message 2 of 6
(3,171 Views)

Hello, I have the exaact same problem that Mordeye reported back in 2007 where the analog outputs from the NI-9265 default to 20 ma.

I am using it with LabVIEW 8.5 and Windows XP and I am wondering if any new way of fixing the problem is available now.

Thanks. 

Pablo.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(2,956 Views)

What's wrong with the fix mentioned? Upgrade your version of DAQmx.

Message Edited by Dennis Knutson on 06-09-2009 07:57 AM
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 6
(2,939 Views)

The link to " DAQmx 8.6.f12," leads nowhere!