cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

using a .dll to control a mcs device

Solved!
Go to solution

Hey guys.

I have a big problem with my labview vi concerning using a .dll to talk to an usb device.

The device is a multichannel systems tcx controler and with it comes a .dll libary with functions to control it. in the libary called mcsusbnet.dll is the class ctcxdevicenet that holds all functions i want to use. (example setonoff: for setting channel 1 and 2 on or off).

I am now trying to use this .dll with my vi to make the connection but it always says it can't find the function i am trying to use. 

The documentation from mcs is rather short so i realy dont know whats wrong.

Further more i am a labview rookie so i dont even know where to start looking for errors.

i'll add my vi and the mcs .dll here. could someone pls have a qick look.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(3,581 Views)

i found that my .dll is a .net based dll so i can call it in with the .net nodes in labview. that i have done so far. problem now is to use the functions of the .net class i wired to my vi

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 13
(3,541 Views)

Now this error occures. (in bold)

Any ideas on how to fix this error guys?

LabVIEW: A .NET exception occurred in an external assembly. For information about correcting this error, copy the following exception (in bold), and search the Microsoft Developer Network (MSDN) Web site or the Web for a possible explanation.
System.Runtime.InteropServices.SEHException in Untitled 1

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 13
(3,527 Views)

Hey guys.

I am trying to make a controling software that reads temperature, compares it to a set value and if they are not equal heats or cools to the desired value.

The temperature reading and comparing works so far but my problem now is the communication between labview and the multichannel systems tc01.