From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

touch screen mouse clicks

Hi, id firstly like to begin by saying i am only learning Labview at the minute so i appeal for some patience,

I have done the relevant searchers also but i am unable to find an answer to my question.

Ok i am using a 17.5" resistive touchscreen to track the path of a ball which is placed on the screen..I want the screen to communicate the x-y co-ordinates to an x-y graph on the front panel of my program. In my attemp at doing this i have used a previous labview example which uses a mouse click event structure. However this means the touchscreen acts as a second mouse. My problem is that the touchscreen is not communicating with the graph directly as it is controlling the entire pc screen meaning it can interfere with the program.

I have included a two page word doc with screenshots which hopefully can explain better what i mean. One screen shot is the display result of the Labview program, the second resembels the path of the ball on the touch screen

Page one of the doc shows the ball tracking when only the first quadrant of the screen is used.

Page two of the doc shows the result when the full touchscreen is used. as the touch screen acts as a mouse it is only able to track the ball when it is in the same locating as the graph on the screen.

I have found it difficult to explain my problem but i hope you gurus can understand and provide me with a solution!

I am hoping someone can give me an answer that will allow the touchscreen to communicate with the labview x-y graph only.

Thanks in advance for any help.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(2,758 Views)