LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

system of alarm for a building

hello,

I am a novice in labview and I need help.

It is intended to construct a system of alarm for a building with some entrances in such way that:

1.    The system will have to protect two doors, 4 windows and door of garage.
2.    The system must not have switch of general cut
 3.    To enter in the building without going off the alarm it must: To bind the switch (key) in the out side of the door, and i 30 seconds later, the second door opens (Second key), this after having closed the first door.
4.    Any shunting line to the indicated procedure sets in motion the alarm, to torn off the alarm is necessary to repeat procedure 3
 5.    To protect the building, it is necessary that all the doors and windows are closed and to execute the inverse procedure of 3.

Thaks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,507 Views)
Is this an academic project or have you been asked to professionally consult on a project? You will need to provide more details on the hardware that will be used as well as how communication is meant to be handled between the hardware and software.
Adnan Zafar
Certified LabVIEW Architect
Coleman Technologies
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(2,501 Views)

Hi caco.

First you should have a look at Getting Started with LabVIEW. 

In a second time we need to know more about your project to help you.

It's hard for us to help you without precise questions. Do you have any VI? Have you got any error?

Regards.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5
(2,475 Views)

Sorry just have answered now but I had to learn a little more.

Yes, this is an académic work, For that i'm only go to use labview, without hardware, simulating the signal of the sensors with buttons on \ off.

I already made a little but I am with problems.
1º Problem