LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

state machine

Hi,

I am new to labview and trying an appliction with the help of state machine concept.
My application is to configure a voltage device with the DLL functions.
Below is the explination of events and description of DLLs.
1. state Initialize: initializes and wait fot the event.
1. connect event: device is connected and returns back to wait for the event
    connect Dll : this dll function interface the connection of the device through ethernet.
    which i stated as CONNECT event in wait for event case.
2. Run event: can read and write the commands with two other dlls: SET DLL and GET DLL
   ex: SET DLL :voltage set = 11 and this sets the voltage to 11 volts
       GET DLL :voltage get = reads teh voltage and returns 11 volts.
       GET DLL :voltagemeasure = reads the measured voltage 11.01 volts. voltage measure is
    not constant and therefore fluctuates. so I have a while loop for this dll which reads the voltage measure continously and cannot be interrupted.
  My question:

Is there any possibility to check the inputs from set and get items outside the while
  loop for every 500 milli seconds and to read the new values if there is a change in the voltage set.    
  or any new event to run the while loop and continously and reset with new RUN event values??

Please find the attached vi example.

Thank you in advance.

Regards,
valleru

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,476 Views)