LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

split signal into XY components

Hi,

I am new to LabVIEW but have spend a huge amount of time (mainly going round in circles not getting anywhere) trying to get my VI design working.  All very frustrating since I know what I want the VI to do but cannot figure out how to implement it in LabVIEW (despite hours of searching in this LabVIEW forum and in the help files).

I need to....

Take a signal from DAQ Assistant, when the signal is at a particular threshold (user configurable via Front Panel) log the data to Measurement File and stop logging when the signal reaches a higher threshold (I tried using the 'Trigger and Gate' VI in Express but it doesn't allow user configurable values for thresholds (only integers)). 

Then I need to read back the Measurement File and split it into its XY parts to display on an XY Graph (and keep it displayed on the front panel for user observation).

Any help would be greatly appreciated but please explain in detail as I've already played with LabVIEW for hours and hours and haven't got anywhere.

Regards,

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,703 Views)

Hi bunnykins,

Here is one method to achieve what you are looking for.

I have used producer consumer architecture.If you want to know more about it,here is the link.

Experts on this forum will give you suggestions on this as well.

Solution.JPG

Gaurav k
CLD Certified !!!!!
Do not forget to Mark solution and to give Kudo if problem is solved.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,688 Views)

Hi bunnykins,

I think you can try using normal greater than /less than comparison functions and log the data using the Write to measurement file with append to file option enable.I have attached the screenshot of the block diagram.Please have a look. Thanks and regards, srikrishnaNF

Regards,
Srikrishna

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(3,672 Views)