LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

slew rate determination

hi all,

i am new to lab view programming, and i want to use lab view to do the slew rate experiment using 741 op amp,

I have an op amp circuit built on the NI ELVIS board and I input a square wave from function generator to the circuit. I have to determine the slew rate of the op amp. In the labs, one would run the square wave over a range of frequencies and stop when the square wave looks like a triangular wave. At that frequency, one would then measure the slope of the signal and that will give you the slew rate. How can I do that in LabVIEW? How can I check when my square wave starts looking like a triangular wave? Currently I am using Analog Input vi's to capture my waveform data and display it on the waveform graph (Measurement I/O -> Data Acquisition -> Analog Input). Please help, this is urgent.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(6,640 Views)

You can use the Transition Measurements VI in the Waveform Measurements VIs palette.

=====================
LabVIEW 2012

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(6,634 Views)

You can use one of these formulas after measuring the peak to peak voltage and rise time

Slew Rate = 0.6*Vpk-pk/rise time (using 20%-80% rise time)

Slew Rate = 0.8*Vpk-pk/rise time (using 10%-90% rise time)

========================
=== Engineer Ambiguously ===
========================
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(6,624 Views)

thank u SteveChandler and RTSLVU,

i have written  a lab view code for the slew, which is attached to this , how will i tell lab view to stop automating the process once the wave form is triangular and it gives slew rate =o.5.

how do i integrate a vi that will tell me when the wave is triangualr and is equal to 0.5 which is the manufacturers value for 741 op amp slew

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(6,604 Views)

thank u SteveChandler and RTSLVU,