From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

send signal to Relay

Hello Everyone, 

I have been working on a labview program that will essentially control a set of motor in a machine. I currently have a simulation of what the final product will look like(attatched below) where the cube represents the different motors and the buttons control the cube. IN order to actually get this to work I need to connect my program to a set of relays that will send the signal to the motor driver to move a certain motor. I am new to LabView and I am having trouble figuring out how to send a signal to my relay. I want each button to send a signal to a specific relay. There should be three relays that are associated with the motor pair I want to use and then once that relay has been switched on a second signal should go to another relay indicating the direction. Sorry if my description is confusing but if anyone has any insight that would be greatly appreciated!

The relay I am using:

https://numato.com/product/16-channel-usb-relay-module

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(1,730 Views)

Have you downloaded and installed the drivers from the manufacturer's website?  They say they have example code for LabVIEW.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(1,670 Views)

Yes, I have looked at the driver that they provided. However, now I need to get my booleans in the event structure to communicate with the relays so that a specific relay will switch on when a press a certain button. 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(1,614 Views)

First, clean up your block diagram.

Second, I don't see how you are communicating with any relays.

Third, I do see some attempt at serial communication, but it only runs once as it is stranded outside of the loop.

0 Kudos