LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

remote front panel

Hi, I'm new to labview. Now i have a program which is running in server mode. The application also build for the remote front panel. So my question is whether the client use the remote front panel to download the require file from the server to client computer under different 2 networks ? Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,038 Views)

Remote front panel is for monitoring or controlling the front panel of vi in the browser.

Frequent snapshots of the vi can also be sent to the browser[Monitoring]

Please explain clearly.VI running in server mode means??? usingTCP???

File you want to download means, are you asking like FTP??

Also two different networks means?? not in LAN??

Aarthi
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,025 Views)

On the server make your application as a web service, stream your file on the network. On the client machines, make simple web page from which use can save file from server machine. 

2 different network, It means there are 2 servers and if they communicate each other, then you can share remote panel from one server and clients of other server can access it.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(3,014 Views)

My main vi is just displaying data in graph where data are from MODBUS module which using LAN port. The main vi will gain all the data and generate a file (such as Excel file) after clicked a button. This file is generated at the server computer. With this function, i also published the front panel into web which is remote front panel. So now i want to generate the excel file by using another computer (client computer) access through the remote front panel to generate the file and the file is save to the client computer. The two different networks i mean was the server computer and the client computer is not connected under same network. So i want ask that whether remote front panel can do this function or not? If yes, then how to do it? Sorry that let you confuse