LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

please HELP for a simple formulation

Solved!
Go to solution

I am currently running a project for a heat exchange process with a simple formula Q=m*DH but variable m (mass flow rate).

I am new in LabVIEW and I am trying to create a graph of Q related to time. I have attached a file with my VI while also the time and the variable m. I am struggling to put 'm' as a variable and then plot Q against the defined time (45.5 hours).

Can anyone help me with this kind of problem?  I have already made this calculation in a spreadsheet file which was easy but i would like to present it in LabVIEW. 

Thanks for your help.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,107 Views)

Hey Chris,

Looks unclear to me where is your "m", "time" or "Q". I can see the calculation but it only operates on one value. Can you please be more specific on what is what and what is your goal ? Maybe add some comments in your VI 🙂

Thanks.

CLAMaxime -- Kudos are a great way to say thank you
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(3,100 Views)

Hello ML927,

Thanks for your reply.

I am struggling to create a variable 'm' with respect to time rather than having a simple controller that operates only once. So in equation Q=m*(H1-H2) I would like:

m= variable

H1,H2= constant

So my goal is to plot Q in respect to time as attached in the png file. Q is the output.

Please see the attached files. I made some comments to the VI file as well.

Thanks a lot, 

Chris

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(3,084 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Chris12341234

Copy that. Would something like that work for you ?

Chris.png

Steps :

1. Convert your strings to numeric arrays (need to index the 2D array created)
  2. Use a For Loop to run through all the values of "m"
  3. Do the calculation you want inside the loop.
  4. Index the output of the loop so taht you get all the calculated values in a new array