From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

peak detection/DAQ

Hi! I am new in LabView.

I try to solve a problem with a peak detection in signal. I use BNC-2110.

This is my input signal - graph above show just digitized signal, and graph under - signal with "mean".

I have found 2 suitable .VI. They found peaks, but in simulate signal. I have try to change this program for using DAQ-Date as input signal. But it was not successful, I have become many errors etc.

Can you advise me, where is a problem?

With best regards, Alex

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,977 Views)

Alex,

First, the BNC-2110 is just a connector package, not a DAQ device.  The actual DAQ device may be a card installed inside the computer.

Are you able to acquire a signal? If so, just use the Peaks_ermitteln2.vi as a subVI.  Wire the data acquired to the "amplitude" control.

To use your VI as a subVI, you must define a connector pane (sometimes called a conpane), and assign controls and indicators to it.  That is the way data moves in and out of subVIs.

If you are not able to acquire a signal, please post your DAQ VI along with an explanation of the errors you see.

The sliding cursor and the beeps when a peak is found are nice user interface touches.

Lynn

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,935 Views)

Hi Alex_Polyakov,

Lynn is absolutely right. The best way is to use the examples in the example finder and his VI's.

Post your VI if you have problem with it.

Regards,

Stefan

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,912 Views)

Hi Lynn and Stefan!

Thanks for the answer!

But I have one dummy question - how can I use in this Example a Date from DAQ(PCI 6023E) instead of Simulated Signal?

With best regards, Alex

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8