From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ni vision - geometric matching

hi,

i am a beginner and i don't know what i'm doing wrong. i have a template (marker200_tmp.png) and would like to search for it in a picture (marker_3_pike_500_gross.jpg). when i use the vision assistent and search with the geometric matching tool, i don't get appropriate matches. i changed the curve parameters and so on, but nothing led to a good result.

can anyone help me?

thanks

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,521 Views)

Hi Kuxi,

the reference template and your image from the factory floor looks good, so that it should work. You attached both images, but you forgot unfortunately to attach the code of the Vision Assistant. Can you also post the file from the Vission Assistant?

It would also be helpful, if you add the information, which Version of the Vision Software you are using and if you are using the Vision Builder for automated Inspection or the Vision Development Module.

Regards, Stephan

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(2,498 Views)

hi stephan,

i attached the simple code which i use for testing, i use version 2012 of the vision assistent.

when i use it with my old webcam (low resolution) it works, with images from the pike camera (http://www.adept.net.au/cameras/avt/pdf/PIKE_F_100B_C.pdf) the code finds some results when i change the parameters, but not the right one.

maybe there are a few tricks for changing the parameters??

i use the vision builder for testing purposes, usually i use the develoment module.

regards, kuxi

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5
(2,483 Views)

Hey kuxi,