LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

need VI for measurement

Hi,

As I’m new with LabVIEW, I need your helps to have one VI which makes it possible to make some measurements of field for the end of February. I can communicate with the instrument and I get the field level. It’s a same for GPS receiver, I can get GPS_X, GPS_Y coordinates, date and hour.

I observe the quality of reception on a mobile phone. The protocol of measurement consists in recovering in a file Excel, the field level on the road, corresponding GPS_X, GPS_Y and the state of reception on the mobile phonel OK or NOK.

I join the example of the Excel file to you which I wish to recover. My superior counts much on me to launch the series of measurement at the latest at the end of February.

I will be very grateful if you can help me to develop this VI.

Thank you in advance

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,702 Views)

@mora.lofa wrote:

I join the example of the Excel file to you which I wish to recover. My superior counts much on me to launch the series of measurement at the latest at the end of February.

If your superior is a serious person, he/she should give you a LV beginners class AND the report generation toolkit, this will let you easily read the files from excel.

However if the files are just plain ascii, it will be much simpler.

Ton
Free Code Capture Tool! Version 2.1.3 with comments, web-upload, back-save and snippets!
Nederlandse LabVIEW user groep www.lvug.nl
My LabVIEW Ideas

LabVIEW, programming like it should be!
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,700 Views)

Hi,

I didn’t understand you VI. I just need a VI in order to put Rx level, GPS coordinates and the state reception of the mobile phone in the excel file from Labview.

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,691 Views)
Hi mora,

what about saving your measurement data as comma separated values (aka csv or plain text format)? You can easily load such files in Excel...