LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

laview arduino robot arm

Hi all,

i'm new in Labview & i see it is interesting . Now i'm doing my project " control 5 degrees of freedom by using labview and arduino" for my graduation thesis. i already communicated between arduino and labview, and made simple control servo but i want to program labview to remember the angle of servo then it can work automatically. anybody please show me some tips or template for that. thanks. i'm sorry if i give you miss info or made you misunderstand because i'm not good at English

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(4,213 Views)

Hello,

I am assuming that you are using the LabVIEW LINX Toolkit?  I think that in this situation, a state machine is the best way to implement this design.  Also, it seems like using shift registers within the while loop would be useful.

Here is a good document outlining state machine architecture:

http://www.ni.com/tutorial/7595/en/

-Joe
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(4,174 Views)

The simplest, easiest way to do this is store the positions in a 2D array, then recall each position from the array and ask the servos to hold it for a set amount of time. To store it a bit more permanently you could store it into a .txt or a .tdms

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(4,167 Views)

Thanks for your answer, i use arduino tool kit because it show degrees when we control angle. i already commnunicate between Labview, ariduino and servo and i use subvi to save degree of servo but the problem now is the servo moving so fast, can you help me the method to reduce speed of it. thanks

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(4,026 Views)