LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

insert randomly generated number into n by n matrix with keeping previous ones

Hi I am new in Labview. I have a problem. I want to insert randomly generated number into n by n matrix with keeping previous ones with starting first row's first column then second column and so on.Then start from second row and so on.. How can I make it? I tried but every time it generated at the same time and continuosly changing variables. For example 10*10 matrix? Regards. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(4,177 Views)

hi there,

your problem description is (at least for me) contradictory.

or you are just unspecific.

what is you initial condition?

what is your desired result?

what would describe each step?

do you know how to iterate over a matrix/array?

If Tetris has taught me anything, it's errors pile up and accomplishments disappear.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(4,164 Views)

Hi, thanks for replying. Firstly I generate continuously number and ı want to keep it in the matrix. first generated number goes to first row first column. the second one goes to first row second column. By the way we know how many rows and columns we have. For example we have 10*10 matrix. at the 10th number goes to first row 10th column. The eleventh one goes to second row first column and so on. the last 100th number goes to 10th row 10th column. While it is happening ı want to store what ı get before one by one as ı told above. Then ı want to plot this x and y graph. x is for rows y is for columns. My desired result is 10 by 10 matrix consist of these generated numbers. I want to keep one by one each generated number. İnitial condition is empty 10 by 10 matrix and ı want to fill it step by step. Actually ı dont know certainly how ı iterate over a matrix. Regards. 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(4,158 Views)

I said wrongly. I know a little bit about how to make array or matrices and ı have emergency. Anybody who helps me?

0 Kudos