cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

increase voltage over specified time

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello

I'm fairly new to Labview so I apologize if my question is a little trivial. I'm trying to make a VI that will increase the voltage of my Kepco power supply over a specified time. An example is that starting at 5V and increase 5V every 2 minutes. All of these should be variable that can be changed in the interface. The increment can either continue on forever or set to stop after a certain time.I have tried to use the while loop but it doesnt seems to work because there are multiple conditions (i.e. stop time, continue forever, stop voltage).

I have attached what I made so far (Kepco2.vi) along with the driver for the Kepco power supply. Please note that it will not work unless you have the Kepco power supply. All the drivers worked fine when tested manually (ie. setting voltage by itself), it's just the loop/condition that isnt working.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 19
(5,277 Views)
Hi, I joined a new version.
There are 2 while loops : one for hardware, and one for software.
The first for the soft is verry quick, and the second is slower.
Let me know if it can help you.
Best regards,
V-F
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 19
(5,251 Views)

Thank you so much for your help.

I modified your VI and instead of how it was routed through the Kepco APP VI as before, I inserted the whole block diagram from the APP VI. I also added the "Kepco set output state.vi" so that I can change the outp to on all in one VI. A couple of problems arise when executing.

1.) For some reason when running (either the one incorporated version or just the "Kepco set output state.vi" by itself), the initial state will be set to off and even if you put it back to on position, it wouldnt send out the "OUTP ON" command.