From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

in need of help with PCI-dio96h

Hello,

I have never worked with this type of card. Does anybody have experience with it?
It is from MCC. I am using it with a CIO-MINI50 terminal. Enclosed is a .gif with an image of it.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,691 Views)
MCC usually will supply Labview drivers for their devices. If it didn't come with the board, call them and ask for it. I've never used that model before but it should be similar to other DIO devices. There will be a Labview driver to configure the board for input or output ports, and there should be other drivers to read from and write to the ports. The terminal blocks are for ease of connecting the digital lines to whatever you want. The documentation should describe which ports and lines are for which terminals.
- tbob

Inventor of the WORM Global
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,682 Views)
What is your question(s)?? I have used this card, or its equivalent NI many times, and am using one in a current project. I will try to help, if I can.

Dave
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(3,685 Views)
First of all,

I have installed the software and have done test with their support software.
How can i read data from any of the 94 ports using labVIEW?
Do i have to configure each port? If so how?

I tried doing a simple read from a terminal port and nothing.
How can i do this read?
It is very critical for me to understand the process of doing a simple read for it will play a huge role in the project.

I would appreciate your help.
Thanks in advance!
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(3,680 Views)