LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

i am new to the ethernet communication using labview. I do not have any hardware. I have two laptop i need to send and recieve the data via these 2 laptop using labview. Kindly help me on this.

Solved!
Go to solution

i am new to the ethernet communication using labview. I do not have any hardware. I have two laptop i need to send and recieve the data via these 2 laptop using labview. Kindly help me on this.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,038 Views)

Help Menu >> Find Examples >> Networking >> TCP & UDP >> Open "Data Client.vi" and "Data Server.vi"

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,037 Views)

i saw that VI. But i was not able to understand can u plz tell how exactly to connect . can u plz explain the same? it would be great help

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(3,012 Views)

You can also start with UDP sender and UDP receiver. They work just as they are and there is a step-by-step instruction on the front panel.

Cheers

Edgar

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(2,998 Views)
To connect, you simply use a cross over ethernet cable. You could also use a hub that both are connected to. If they are already on a network, just specify the network name or IP address. Otherwise, assign each it's own IP but on the same subnet.
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 10
(2,985 Views)

Thanks for the reply. I have connected two laptop via ethernet and specfied a specific ip address in the TCP/IP network propoerties for the both the pc's. Both the pc's ip are different. in one pc i have simple data reciver vi with port no 2055. In other i have run Simple data client vi with ip address of other pc and port no 2055. But i am getting an error of timeout.

I am not getting exactly why the error is coming.

Do i need to use the cross cable itself. I can not use st lan cable.?

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 10
(2,952 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author mahadev