LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to communicate with gsm sim 900a using lab view

Hi i am an electrical engineering student who is new to Lab view, can some on help me with my block diagram for this problem.

I am using a:

-2 water level sensors

-1 arduino

-1 gsm sim900a

The idea is when the water rises and warning detected by the sensor a signal will be send to lab view and data are collected in excel doc and this will trigger the lab view to send message to the user to evacuate.

Please help me with my final year project 

Thank You

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(3,886 Views)

Hi Carlnis,

can some on help me with my block diagram for this problem.

You didn't attach your VI ("your block diagram").

And you didn't told us about your problem…

All you wrote is a description of your task!

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 13
(3,866 Views)

Hi sir GerdW

i have attach the file and pic of the block diagram currently i am having trouble for sending message from gsm Sim 900a to my phone

Sorry for the  late reply.

gsm try 21.JPG

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 13
(3,845 Views)

I see a few problems.

1.  The Serial configure belongs before the while loop, it shouldn't be executing on every iteration of the while loop.

2.  Get rid of the feedback nodes after the loop on the VISA reference and the error wire.   I don't know why you would have put them in there, but you are effectively closing the VISA reference and displaying the error from the previous time you ran the VI.

3. Why is Com3 going to both the serial port and the Arduino functions?  Aren't they two different devices?  They should each have their own Com port.

4.  Is is hard to tell where some of those wires are going because they are running backwards and going into the wrong parts of the functions.  Use Block Diagram Cleanup.