LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

high frequency

Hi everyone, im pretty new with Labview, and I need a help. I would like to simulate square wave with high frequency (40MHz).

1. Can anyone help me, how can I simulate the signal (test2.vi) in a moving (time) axis?

2. I would like to catch the datas and write it into .txt or excel. I found this example (0807-LVM_Beispiel.vi). Can I get the datas like this from my 40Mhz frequency generator?

A little help would be nice. Thanks.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,508 Views)

help anyone? Smiley Sad

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,495 Views)

Patience, my young padawan. Patience. This is a forum made up of mostly volunteers, and most (if not all) have full-time jobs.

Now, as to your question. The "test2" example actually generates 3 square waves, so you only need 1/3 of it since you said you wanted one square wave. If you want a moving axis you'd want a chart. You'd also want a loop if you want to see if generate over time. Or are you just looking for a single shot of data over a certain amount of time?

As for the writing, what exactly do you want to write out and how much? At 40MHz you're going to have a lot of points to save.

Message 3 of 8
(2,490 Views)

thanks for replying. The 3 signals are needed just for simulation, not 1 (I forgot to mention that).

For the loop, Im not sure how to make my signal moving on the loop with such high frequency. I mean, I've searched the trick how to simulate a moving signal, with using while loop and using the i as a counter. Ive tried to modify (like in the file test.vi), but I dont have idea how to make it work with 40MHz frequency.

As for the writing, I think to get as much as possible points. If im not mistaken, its like about 65000 points with excel, right?

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(2,464 Views)