LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

help with timing, input from Daq, output sound

Hi

I am a student member of OSA, working on a laser listener project to be used in examples for high schools students. It is a pretty old and simple experiment but something I think students would be into. {any suggestions for other experiments anyone might have I would love to hear} 

I read a voltage from a Daq off a reciever circuit, that signal is noisey so I filter it for the human voice range, 60Hz - 2000Hz. Then that filtered signal goes to the play waveform express VI. It works but the snag is I keep getting a "beeping" in the output sound, I believe this is from the loop cycling.  I have thought of something like a master/slave loops, storing the data in an array then waiting a sec or two and playing the sound from this data so I dont have to wait on the Daq to acquire new data. Any help or suggestions are greatly apprciated.

This is a rough version sorry about the mess. I think it should also be noted that if the "Time Duration" is larger that 0.02 then that makes the number of samples larger than what the Daq can handle.

Thank you very much in advance for all of the help and your time.

Jason

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,399 Views)

Hi Jason,