cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

help with array manipulation

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi

I am a graduate student, lol and a novice programer. My school doesn't offer LabView so I have had to teach myself. I am taking several legacy HP analog instruments, to create a network analyzer, and using LabView to get a more user friendly "digital" version. I ran into a problem whlie retriving data from an HP 8750a storage normalizer with a DAQ.  What I need to do is pull a X & Y value while monitoring a PEN value to see if I should write, that is if Pen is greater than some value keep the data if not disregard it.  I am able to monitor the PEN, in VI it is Voltage 0, and over write the other data, Voltage 1 & 2, with 0's.  lol but this is not what i would ideally like to do.  I would like an end array of only elements when Voltage 0 is greater.  Can someone please point me in the right direction, lol i know this is kind of a stupid question.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,147 Views)

Why are you scattering LOL thoughout your message?  It makes it seem like you don't take yourself or your question seriously and makes your message kind of annoying to read.   Save the "LOL's" for when you are text messaging your BFFs. 

What does the term "PEN" mean?  When composing a message, please don't use obscure abbreviations without defining them.

I'm trying to decode what you are saying through all that chuckling to yourself.  It seems that your VI is building a lot of data into an array, but sometimes you get data that is zero, and you don't want that placed into the array, just ignored.  Is that correct?