cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

help needed! plz

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am trying to save output array from labview into excel. I have attached the code I have developed. I am sorry it is a little big. I wanted to add just the snapshot, but I could not figure out how to. You do not have to look at the whole thing, just concentrate on the part after the frame that operates with arrays. I am able to open the file that I need in excel but everytime I open it, I have to either choose excel from a list of files and can't even select "always use the selcted program to open this type of file" option, or else I have to type in .xls in the file name before saving it. I am sure there must be an easier way to save the files. I am very new in labview or any computer programming for that matter, so donot have idea about the functions that it has. I was even wondering if I can make labview automaticcaly save the spreadsheet in excel without even prompting me to hit the save buttom evertime the reading is complete.

Thanks in advance!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,410 Views)

duplicate post

Have a little patience!

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(3,403 Views)

Please use a little more descriptive title for the subject of your message.

I am not clear what issue you are having.  Are you entering a filename in the path control?  If you leave it empty, it will pop up a dialog box.

What file extension are you using to save it?

Another problem you have is that your array is 651x 651.  Excel can only have up to 256 columns, so you will get an error message when you open up a file that has been saved with 651 columns.