LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

having problem in making iteration in grid.

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello, I want to make a grid in which when user clicks on the first element of each array a pattern evolves, as shown in the jpg attached. Till now i am able to draw take clicks from the user and change color. But when i try to do the iteration either my vi hangs or does not work out. The pattern which should evolve in real time should be for eg if i click on the first element of 7th array and make it red, then after that the 1st element of the 6 th array will become red, after that 2nd element of array 5 and so on. I have attached the snapshot to make it more clear. I know the algorithm  but the problem is I am very new to labview so I am not able to implement it. And I don't understand one thing, if I add one or more event structure in the same loop why my vi hangs.I am attaching my vi till point it is working perfectly. Thanks in advance.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18
(2,919 Views)

First of all, your are using way too much code for all this. Here's a quick implementation that modifies the visibility using an array of references (You are using a huge case structure with many cases, making the code very complicated and unmaintainable).

You should really change to arrays of picture rings or color boxes. (Using arrays of pictures seems a little bit weird). Once you do that, things will become much simpler and you can do all your "patternization" in a single additional event case. Try it.

Message 2 of 18
(2,896 Views)