LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

graph clear problem

Hi,

I have a problem whereby my graph (Model+Data) is plotted ok but it then clears (disappears).  I am guessing that it is receiving null data and clears within the While loop ???  But my knowledge of LabVIEW is extremely limited.  I have tried numerous ways to try to solve this issue (i.e. putting the graph function in a single For Loop, putting all the code in a single For Loop activated by button Read Data) all without success.  It would be greatly appreciated if anyone could help me with this problem.  I have attached my VI.

I am new to LabVIEW and have spent an inordinate amount of time and a huge amount of frustration just getting my VI to its current state.  I have searched through the forums and help topics for the past couple of days and cannot find anything similar to my problem.

Regards,

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,148 Views)

Could you save in LV2009 (Edit>>Save for previous version)?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,144 Views)

Jean-Marc,

Please find attached LV2009 version file for your info.

Regards,

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(3,132 Views)

Your basic problem is that you have a race condition. LabVIEW does not execute code left to right or top to bottom. The "Read From Measurement File" VI can execute before you've actually written to the file. Thus, you could be reading an empty file, or stale data. You do not have the error out from the Nonlinear Curve Fit function wired, so you have no way of knowing if that VI is throwing an error. Why do you need to read the file when the data is directly available on the block diagram? The wire that is coming out of the Trigger and Gate VI is the data that you are writing to file, so just branch the wire down to the rest of your code. It's pointless to read it from disk.

Also, this

is simply silly. Think about it.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(3,122 Views)

Smercurio_fc,