LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

forward and reverse coefficients

Hi all, I am a newbie here.

I am currently working on a filter project. I am required to design a filter in LabView based on the filter circuit and a list of coefficients given. (i have 512 coefficients here, so i dun think it is the 1 that i need)

I was thinking of using IIR filter to achieve this. The problem that i am facing now is i do not know how to determine the reverse coefficients and the forward coefficients input to IIR filter.

I would like to know if there is any formula or way to find these two coefficients? Is there any better way to create this filter in Labview?

I would really appreciate if anyone can help me in this. thanks thanks 😃

Regads,

Hauo Wah

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(6,534 Views)

Hai,

Try using Smoothing Filter Co-efficients.vi (signal processing>>filters>>Advanced IIR Filtering).  Is this the one you are looking for?

With regards,
JK
(Certified LabVIEW Developer)
Give Kudos for Good Answers, and Mark it a solution if your problem is solved.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(6,511 Views)
Just take a dive into any of the IIR VIs then you will se how to constuct a IIR filter

Besides which, my opinion is that Express VIs Carthage must be destroyed deleted
(Sorry no Labview "brag list" so far)
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(6,501 Views)

Hi JK1 & t06afre,

Thanks for your quick reply.

My project is to design an A-curve Filter in LabView. I am supposed to do it based on the data curve given. (See attached)

JK1, i realised if i use the coefficients generator (by the way, i cant find the smoothing filter coefficients.vi. Is it because i am using labview 6.1 and this vi is only available in newer version?), i cant get the curve required. Is there any way which i can enter my data to obtain the curve that i want?

Best Regards,

HW

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(6,478 Views)

I came across the following sentence in another post: