From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

error -209836 shows after program runs for 12+ hours

I am very new to labview and I have written a basic program to run the NI cDAQ-9185 with the NI-9220, NI-9485, and two NI-9214 cards. The program monitors and logs the voltage and temperature of a test, and turns relays on and off based on the user pressing buttons and input levels. The program runs fine and I don't experience any other problems as far as I can tell, however when I run the code for a prolonged period of time (ie overnight), I get error -209836 thrown at some point indicating the program cannot be synchronized (it is always the relay DAQ assistant that triggers this). I have run the program for 4 hours while monitoring it without issue, so I am unsure why it turns up on longer time scales. I am very new to labview and fully self taught, so I am aware my code is not great, however I am on a very tight timeline (needs something working in 2 days), so I do not have time to rewrite my code to best coding practices at the moment. If anyone has any advice on how to fix this bug, that would be much appreciate, especially if you can provide specific details on how it might be done.

Thank you!

Sincerely, a very stressed out intern (programming is not my main field of study)

PS I am aware DAQ assistant is not ideal, however I do not have time to change it unless it is necessary to fix this bug, as my timeline is exceedingly tight at the moment due to a work deadline.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(1,278 Views)