LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

edit control

In LabView project how to edit the user created control for example I I following Control and And want to change its Magnitude  from 5,10,15,...,35 to 2,4,6,..10

please help

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,431 Views)

The control is actually a Picture Control.  So it will display whatever image you write to it.  Not exactly worthy of a custom control in my opinion.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(3,401 Views)

Sorry if wrong qestion but i am new in LabView... at that path I have two type of files .iak , .bin  is this format are use as picture ?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(3,361 Views)

What is it that you are trying to do?  What type of Control are you creating?  If it is a numeric Control (i.e. its value will be a number, say a Dbl, or an I32), then 

• Start with a Numeric Control that resembles what you want.
  • Examine its properties.  Can you get what you want just by changing the Properties?  Use the Help menu.
  • For more radical changes, create a Custom Control (a.k.a. a TypeDef).  Open the Control and Edit it by clicking on the Wrench (change it to Tweezers).  Use the Help menu.

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 6
(3,332 Views)

"iak" file were files that stored the configuration of old FieldPoint hardware.

I am guessing you grabbed a picture control indicator that was used for a special type of plot. If so the code that writes to the picture is inserting the scale. You would have to share the entire VI and sub-VIs for us to confirm that theory.

Ben  

Retired Senior Automation Systems Architect with Data Science Automation LabVIEW Champion Knight of NI and Prepper LinkedIn Profile YouTube Channel
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 6
(3,308 Views)