From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

drive ABB 550 with labview for windtunnel

hello,

i am in internship in Canada and i have to control the air flow speed with labview. To control the motor of  the wind tunnel i have a ABB ACS550 drive with  a RETA 01 to connect it by ethernet. As i have never used labview before and i am not specialized in electronic and system command i would like to know if someone can help me. I don't know how to link by ethernet and don't know wich module i have to use in matlab.

thanks for your answer ( Please notice that i am a french student with some difficulties with the english language)

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,652 Views)

@robin123456 wrote:

hello,

i am in internship in Canada and i have to control the air flow speed with labview. To control the motor of  the wind tunnel i have a ABB ACS550 drive with  a RETA 01 to connect it by ethernet. As i have never used labview before and i am not specialized in electronic and system command i would like to know if someone can help me. I don't know how to link by ethernet and don't know wich module i have to use in matlab.

thanks for your answer ( Please notice that i am a french student with some difficulties with the english language)

Matlab?

I would suggest reading the documentation on the ABB ACS550 drive to see how one controls it.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,641 Views)

sorry i would like to say Labview and not matlab

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(3,632 Views)

@robin123456 wrote:

sorry i would like to say Labview and not matlab

And?

Were you expecting someone to do your work?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(3,629 Views)