LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

dividing a column of data

I have written some labview code to control an agilent 4156C parameter analyzer. It is configured to perform a primary and secondary sweep measurement. The problem is that when the data is read from the machine it is written to text in a single column that looks like this:

V1 I1 V3

1 54 0

2 53 0

3 54 0

4 52 0

5 53 0

1 54 1

2 53 1

3 54 1

4 52 1

5 53 1

I would like to somehow be able to convert the data to this format:

V1 I1 V3 V1 I1 V3

1 54 0 1 54 1

2 53 0 2 53 1

3 54 0 3 54 1

4 52 0 4 52 1

5 53 0 5 53 1

The data is read from the parameter analyzer and sent out via an orange measurement (1-D array of Numeric type double) wire.

Is there a way I can alter the format of this data within the labview code or must it be done manually? I am very new to LabVIEW, sorry if I am misinterpreting or asking the wrong question.

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(2,749 Views)

Not sure if this is most efficient but it works. I was hoping to use reshape array but couldn't get it to work. Maybe someone will come along with something better. If your array is always 10 rows you could use split array, but this will work if your array is 10, 20, 100, 1000 rows etc, as long as the number of rows is a multiple of 10.

Edit: didn't see you were new to LabVIEW so I didn't show the labels. The VIs from left to right are: Array size, index array, quotient remainder, add (duh), index array, build array.

Message 2 of 10
(2,742 Views)