LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

continuous scan and recording

Hello,

I am very new to this program and I need help urgently. I need to edit this script so that the LC100 line camera will scan and save 20 pictures, pause for say 20s and repeat the task. It will be helpful if notes are added. Thanks.

permar.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 20
(3,512 Views)

Hi Petmar,

You did not specify how you want to save the data, so I just assumed a text file is ok.  The sample.vi included is a good start. I just edited it so that the "start scan" and "get data" VIs run in a "for loop". A for loop works just like in other languages where it will run N times. Since you want it to run N times, then pause, then continue indefinitely, I have wrapped it in a while loop. 

In order to make the VI easy to stop or run code periodically (on timeout), I have added in an event structure. Event structures are a little more advanced, but this one only has two events so it should not be too difficult. 

I have left many comments for you to follow so you can get the VI working. Try to make sure you understand what every function does.

temp.png

Message 2 of 20
(3,481 Views)

Hello gregoryj,

I am studying what you sent me and will get back to you if I need further help. Thanks so much...

petmar.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 20
(3,473 Views)

Hello gregoryj,

This is how far I have come. I have followed your instructions and have wired most, but I am still having a few errors. If I want to save the scan data as a text file does it simplify the vi? One more thing; with this vi do I need to change the operating/trigger mode? I am asking because with the sample vi, I was always getting errors when I changed the trigger mode from the SW (software trigger) to HW (hardware trigger) modes.

Petmar.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 20
(3,451 Views)

Hi petmar,