LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

como adquirir las señales digitales de 4 leds diferentes con la daq 6009 en labview

Hola que tal muy buenas, les pido de favor que me den la mano en esta inquietud, bueno poseeo una Daq 6009 la cual no la se manejar muy bien ya que soy novato en ello,

lo que quiero hacer es lo siguiente:

tengo encendido 4 leds a los cuales quiero leer de forma digital el estado de cada uno.

Si me pueden guiar con las conecciones que tengo que hacer con mi daq de forma fisica y de forma virtual mediante labview se los agradeceria infinitamente...

gacias de antemano, espero sus respuestas..

 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(2,066 Views)

[English Translation (my interpretation)]

 

I need help with the DAQ 6009.  I am new to this hardware.


I want to do is the following:

I have 4 LEDs to which I want to read each state (ON / OFF)

Can someone guide me with the connections I have make to the DAQ?  Also how to interface with LabVIEW.
 
Thanks in advance.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 3
(2,059 Views)

You can use the DIO's digital input to sample the voltage at the LED.  If you have Measurement and Automation Explorer (MAX), you can "test" the DIO input of the DAQmx USB-6009.  Once you are happy with the DAQ sampling of the digital input, you can proceed with LabVIEW.  You can find some code examples under the Help menu > find examples > search for DAQmx.

 

Within MAX, you can assign channels for the DIO and set the digital input channels.  You should be able to lookup which pins they are located at. 

 

Although this image was for a digital output, you should be able to get an idea..  Look  at this thread.  It contains LabVIEW code for a similar project.