LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

bluetooth

Hello everyone,

I'm new to using LabView (or any similar software for that matter) and I am trying to figure out how to stream bluetooth data from an accelerometer to my computer using labview. With all the examples I've seen so far, I need a little help with this particular example (link posted below). In the "Bluetooth Server Application" example, they have a function that is labeled "Generate Data"; I'm curious as to what exactly is this function and how can I find it? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

http://www.ni.com/white-paper/3260/en/

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(3,153 Views)

@Theopolis wrote:

Hello everyone,

I'm new to using LabView (or any similar software for that matter) and I am trying to figure out how to stream bluetooth data from an accelerometer to my computer using labview. With all the examples I've seen so far, I need a little help with this particular example (link posted below). In the "Bluetooth Server Application" example, they have a function that is labeled "Generate Data"; I'm curious as to what exactly is this function and how can I find it? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

http://www.ni.com/white-paper/3260/en/

It is just an example. It generates a string value, witch is connected to the BT Write function. This particular part shows how to send data from server to client (when the LabVIEW part is the server).

Well, I would start the project first specifying your hardware, which makes sense 🙂 What kind of accelerometer you have (company, model, etc)? Does it have any documentation?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(3,128 Views)