LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Windows Virtual Machine Activation

Hello,

I am not an IT expert by any means.

I am using VirtualBox and have some Windows Virtual Machines running.  They work but I am getting warnings about activating windows.

I started trying to figure this out but I am more confused than when I started.  

I found this

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/deployment/vda-subscription-activation

I have not idea what they are talking about.

I have also read about upgrading from Windows Pro to Windows Enterprise.   I can't make sense on what Windows Enterprise costs or how this works.

Does anybody have an experience with this? 

If you run virtual machines in VirtualBox how do you manage the Windows license?  I am a single developer and don't need a big volume license.

Thanks

Dan Shangraw, P.E.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(1,613 Views)

Why are you asking a Windows activation question in a LabVIEW forum?

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
Humble author of the CLAD Nugget.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(1,577 Views)

I know a lot of LabVIEW developers use virtual machines to do development.  I was hoping I could leverage their experience.  If there is a more appropriate forum please let me know.  I couldn't find one.

Thanks

Dan Shangraw, P.E.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(1,571 Views)

There must be a forum for the VM flavor that you are using.  You're much more likely to receive sound advice from there.

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
Humble author of the CLAD Nugget.
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9