LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which product(s) should I purchase?

I am looking to purchase data acquisition software, but I am very overwhelmed as I am a student with no experience in data acquisition, on a limited budget, and need to find the software that will suit my needs. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I am looking to purchase a PCB piezoelectric load cell and the associated signal conditioner, but I have to buy a compatible data acquisition software. Firstly, what kind of products should I be looking at? Do I need to buy any hardware or only software? I already have LabView on the computer I will be using, so would NI FlexLogger be the correct thing to buy? If so, are there cheaper options? If not, what sorts of things would you recommend looking into?

I apologize for asking so many questions, I just need to get this load cell up and running and I cannot afford to purchase the incorrect data acquisition product(s). Thank you to anyone who responds, truly a godsend.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(2,598 Views)

@danevans wrote:

I am looking to purchase data acquisition software, but I am very overwhelmed as I am a student with no experience in data acquisition, on a limited budget, and need to find the software that will suit my needs. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I am looking to purchase a PCB piezoelectric load cell and the associated signal conditioner, but I have to buy a compatible data acquisition software. Firstly, what kind of products should I be looking at? Do I need to buy any hardware or only software? I already have LabView on the computer I will be using, so would NI FlexLogger be the correct thing to buy? If so, are there cheaper options? If not, what sorts of things would you recommend looking into?