LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where can I find the CRIO-9102 Calibration and ADC to Voltage Conversion VIs ?

I am working through the "Developing High Speed Continuous Buffered Data Acquistion Applications with CompactRIO" tutorial located at http://zone.ni.com/devzone/cda/tut/p/is/3268  I am using a CRIO-9201 analog input module instead of the cRIO-9215 shown in the tutorial.

I would greatly appreciate help with the following:

Where can I find the cRIO-9102 calibration and ADC to Voltage conversion VIs?

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,929 Views)

You should be able to find the coversion VIs at this directory on your computer:

C:\Program Files\National Instruments\LabVIEW 2009\examples\CompactRIO\Shared

I'm not sure what the 9102 Calibration VI is.

Adnan Zafar
Certified LabVIEW Architect
Coleman Technologies
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,918 Views)
Thank you for your help Adnan. I am new to the Compact RIO system. I am also new to the forum. All help is greatly appreciated. 
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(2,904 Views)
Your link is incorrect but I found the page anyway and the code for the calibration VI is shown in one of the figures.
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(2,900 Views)
Here is the correct link for the Developing High Speed Continuous Buffered Data Acquisition Applications with CompactRIO
Marti C
Applications Engineer
National Instruments
NI Medical
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 7
(2,877 Views)

Thank you for correcting the link to the tutorial. For the sake of clarification here are my questions. I am fairly new to LabVIEW and very new to the cRIO platform:

1. Are the calibration VIs for specific modules available as part of LabVIEW or do I have to create my own using the property nodes for the module.

As I worked through the tutorial I modified the calibration VI for the cRIO-9215 as necessary so that it would work with the cRIO-9201 module that I am using.