LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Waveform peak detector - how to store all the peak locations

Dea all,

I used waveform peak detector. I need to store the peak location and peak amplitude in two columns. and all the peaks location will appear in the column with real time stamps. How to solve this? Thanks

columns.jpg

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16
(3,191 Views)

I don't know if I understand you well, but I think, that all you need to do is read help for this function

http://zone.ni.com/reference/en-XX/help/371361H-01/lvwave/waveform_peak_detection/

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 16
(3,170 Views)

Hi Adam Trojak,

Thanks for replying me. I am sorry I am quite new to labview so I may need more guide on this. Actually the waveform peak detector works well in my application. But the result is a bit diffrent from the one I want. I used DAQ to get my signal which the sample to rate is 3K, rate is 1K. So that when I read my signal and pass the function, the location results is not real time, they displayed within 3 second. View the picture I attached, in 3 second, there are 4 peaks, displaying the locations as 39.3281, 862.318, 1670.41, 2457.16. I need the next peaks after the 4 peaks should be at around 3200, but it displays in 3 second again. I hope you understand my problem. 1.jpg

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 16
(3,145 Views)

You need to post your VI.  Are you saying you are analyzing the same data again?  Or that the next snapshot of data is starting over at zero and you don't want it to?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 16
(3,139 Views)

Hi RavensFan,

For example I used the same data continuously, I expect the next peaks display to be at 3039.3281, 3862.318,4670.41 and 5457.16. But the actual results are still at 39.3281, 862.318, 1670.41, 2457.16. I wonder to know if it is related to my data of sampling? How to solve this? Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 16
(3,131 Views)

You need to post your VI.